The 2023 World Bowls Champion of Champions concluded last Saturday (September 16) with some exciting finals matches played.

Club Robina on the Gold Coast, Australia were the hosts and the event featured thirty-one nations from across the world with the players being impressed by the beautifully presented bowling greens and weather to match.
The event featured some very supportive and hard-working volunteers, who assisted with marking, umpiring, transportation and the daily provision of lunches.

The event was a great success and credit goes to our host club, Club Robina and event partners Tourism and Events Queensland, Major Events Gold Coast, Club Helensvale, Gold Coast Tweed-Bowls Association, Aceit and Niagara.
Congratulations to our new champions Anne Nunes (USA) and Daniel Salmon (Wales) and thank you to all players, officials, volunteers and spectators who supported this event.

The final standings were as follows:

𝟮𝟬𝟮𝟯 𝗪𝗼𝗿𝗹𝗱 𝗕𝗼𝘄𝗹𝘀 𝗖𝗵𝗮𝗺𝗽𝗶𝗼𝗻 𝗼𝗳 𝗖𝗵𝗮𝗺𝗽𝗶𝗼𝗻𝘀 🏆

🥇 Anne Nunes ((USA)
🥈Lucy Beere (Guernsey)
🥉Nural Alyani Jamil (Malaysia)
🥉Philomena Goh Quee Kee (Singapore)

🥇 Daniel Salmon (Wales)
🥈 Darren Gualtieri (Scotland)
🥉 Izard Shameer Dzulkeple (Malaysia)
🥉Edward Morris (England)